Tobias Pietsch

Führende Gruppierungen im spätmittelalterlichen Niederadel Mecklenburgs

Tobias Pietsch conducts a thourough analysis of witness lists in late medieval deeds from Mecklenburg, focusing on the proxomity of the gentry to power. He is able to show general changes in the composition of the gentry in Mecklenburg between 1227 and 1500.
For this study, Pietsch made use of 14.000 deeds from Mecklenburg from the 13th to the 15th century. He comes to the conclusion that those lineages who succeeded in the 14th century to be promoted into the close circles of the dukes were able to retain that position in the 15th century, while many others expired due to the late medieval agricultural crisis.

Solivagus-Verlag

ca. 300 pages, Hardcover, Thread-stritched, 14,8 x 21 cm, to be published in autumn 2018.

Language: German
ISBN: 978-3-943025-51-4
58.00 €

Not yet available. to be published in October 2018.

Keywords

Middle Ages / Mecklenburg / Gentry / Noble Lineages / Deeds / Network Analyses / Genealogy / Prosopography / Regional History

Dr. phil. Claus Heinrich Bill, Rez. zu Tobias Pietsch : Führende Gruppierungen im spätmittelalterliche Niederadel Mecklenburgs. Kiel, Solivagus-Verlag 2019, auf Homepage des Instituts Deutsche Adelsforschung.

Please contact us with any questions or request via our contact form.

Tobias Pietsch, born 1974, studied history at the FU Berlin from 1994 to 2003. He received his PhD from the Christian-Albrechts-Universität in Kiel in 2017 with the present thesis. His research focuses on the regional history of Mecklenburg in the late Middle Ages and the Early Modern Period as well as on genealogical studies on the gentry.

Order


Add Titles


Invoice Address


Add different shipping address

Shipping Address


* Mandatory Field

Tobias Pietsch

Führende Gruppierungen im spätmittelalterlichen Niederadel Mecklenburgs

Durch systematische Auswertung landesherrlicher Zeugenlisten bei Beurkundungen wurde die Herrschaftsnähe Niederadliger ermittelt. Dabei offenbarten sich generelle Veränderungen in der Zusammensetzung des mecklenburgischen Niederadels zwischen 1227 und 1500.
Für diese Arbeit wurden rund 14.000 mecklenburgische Urkunden vom 13. bis zum 15. Jh. ausgewertet. Im Ergebnis lässt sich feststellen, dass die niederadeligen Geschlechter, die im 14. Jh. den Aufstieg in den engeren Kreis um die Herzöge schafften, diese Position auch im 15. Jh. behaupten konnten, während andere mindermächtige Geschlechter häufig im Zuge der Agrarkrise erloschen.

Preview

ca. 300 Seiten, Hardcover, Fadenheftung, Format: 14,8 x 21 cm, Erscheinungsdatum: Herbst 2018

Sprache: Deutsch
ISBN: 978-3-943025-51-4
58,00 €

Noch nicht erschienen. Erscheint voraussichtlich im Winter 2018.

Schlagworte

Mittelalter / Mecklenburg / Niederadel / Adelsgeschlechter / Urkunden / Netzwerkforschung / Genealogie / Prosopographie / Landesgeschichte

Melden Sie Anfragen bitte einfach über unser Kontaktformular.

Tobias Pietsch, Jahrgang 1974, studierte 1994-2003 Geschichte und Soziologie an der FU Berlin, Promotion 2017 an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität in Kiel. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind mecklenburgische Landesgeschichte des Spätmittelalters und der Frühen Neuzeit in Verbindung mit genealogischen Forschungen zum Niederadel.

Bestellen


Mehr Titel auswählen


Rechnungsadresse


Abweichende Lieferadresse hinzufügen

Lieferadresse


* Pflichtfeld